Upcoming Classes

I teach at the Pine Needle Quilt Shop in Lake Oswego, Oregon and occasionally at other shops. I also teach and do trunk shows for quilt guilds.

To register for a class at the Pine Needle, please click on this link or call the shop at 503-635-1353. For questions about a class, please email me.

Upcoming Classes at the Pine Needle

I’m delighted to be part of the “Sew With” series at the Pine Needle, joining a talented team of quilting instructors ready to share their knowledge with you.

Need help starting or finishing a quilt? Are you stuck on an ongoing project? I’ll offer suggestions and advice while you work on any project you like in a relaxed and supportive setting. You’ll build skills and develop new friendships. All skill levels are welcome!

Sew with Dawn, Spring Term
Wed., May 27, 2015  •  1 – 4 pm
Wed., June 17, 2015  •  1 – 4 pm
Wed., July 15, 2015  •  1 – 4 pm
Wed., Aug. 19, 2015  •  1 – 4 pm

Sew with Dawn, Spring Term
Sun., May 31, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm
Sun., June 21, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm
Sun., July 19, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm
Sun., August 16, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm

quilting detail, Billie's StarSew with Dawn: Seeing Stars
Sat., June 27, 2015  •  1:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Sat., July 25, 2015  •  10 am – 1 pm
Sat., Aug. 22, 2015    •  10 am – 1 pm

A very special “sew with” class devoted to stars, one of the oldest and best loved motifs in quilting. Work on a star quilt of your choosing and in the process learn my method for making perfect star points, pressing suggestions to minimize bulky seams, and other useful tips.

Other Upcoming Classes

Going in Circles workshop for the Columbia River Gorge Quilters’ Guild, Hood River OR
Saturday, August 15, 2015  •  1:00 – 4:00 pm

Recently Completed Classes

Going in Circles workshop for the Westside Quilters’ Guild, North Plains OR
Saturday, June 20, 2015  •  9:00 am – 4:00 pm

Sew with Dawn, Wednesday Afternoons (Winter Term 2015)
Jan. 21, Feb. 18, March 18, April 15  •  1:00 – 4:00 pm

Sew with Dawn, Sunday Afternoons (Winter Term 2015)
Jan. 11, Feb. 15, March 22, April 12  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm

Secrets of the Quick Curve Ruler
Part 1:  Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm
Part 2: Sunday, Feb. 8, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm

Quick Curve Ruler SKW

Dancing Churn Dash
Part 1: Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014  •  Noon – 2 pm
Part 2: Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014  •  Noon – 3 pm

churn-dash-2[1] (2)
Good Day Sunshine, Dawn’s Version of Dancing Churndash, 43″ x 57 1/2″ (2014)

 

Totes to Go!
Part 1: Friday, Oct. 3, 2014  •  1:30 – 4:30 pm
Part 2: Friday, Oct. 10, 2014  •  1:30 – 4:30 pm

Bow Tucks Tote pic by dh
Pattern: Bow Tucks Tote by quiltsillustrated.com

 

Quick Curve Ruler Follow-Up
Sunday, August 24, 2014  •  Noon – 3:30 pm
Sunday, July 27, 2014  •  Noon – 3:30 pm

Quick Curve Ruler SKW

 

 

 

 

 


Season to Taste: Kaleidoscope Table Runner
Friday, June 13 and 27, 2014  •  2 – 5 pm

autumn reflections dh photo april 2014-001
Fall Version: Autumn Reflections, 18″ x 55″ (2014)
under paris skies dh photo april 2014 - Copy-001
Spring Version: Under Paris Skies, 18″ x 55″ (2014)

 

Going in Circles
Sunday, June 8, 2014  •  12 Noon – 3 pm

full moon rising 348 x 505
Full Moon Rising II (detail)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.