Upcoming Classes

I teach at the Pine Needle Quilt Shop in Lake Oswego, Oregon and occasionally at other shops. I also teach and do trunk shows for quilt guilds. To register for a class at the Pine Needle, please click on this link or call the shop at 503-635-1353. For questions about a class, please email me.

Upcoming Classes at the Pine Needle

Sew with Dawn
Wed., Jan. 21, 2015  •  1 – 4 pm
Wed., Feb. 18, 2015  •  1 – 4 pm
Wed., March 18, 2015  •  1 – 4 pm
Wed., April 15, 2015  •  1 – 4 pm

Sew with Dawn (second section added!)
Sun., Jan. 11, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm
Sun., Feb. 15, 12:30, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm
Sun., March 22, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm
Sun., April 12, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm

I’m delighted to become part of the “Sew With” series at the Pine Needle, joining a talented team of quilting instructors ready to share their knowledge with you.

Need help starting or finishing a quilt? Are you stuck on an ongoing project? I’ll offer suggestions and advice while you work on any project you like in a relaxed and supportive setting. You’ll build skills and develop new friendships. All skill levels are welcome!

 

Recently Completed Classes

Secrets of the Quick Curve Ruler
Part 1:  Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm
Part 2: Sunday, Feb. 8, 2015  •  12:30 – 3:30 pm

Quick Curve Ruler SKW

Dancing Churn Dash
Part 1: Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014  •  Noon – 2 pm
Part 2: Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014  •  Noon – 3 pm

churn-dash-2[1] (2)
Good Day Sunshine, Dawn’s Version of Dancing Churndash, 43″ x 57 1/2″ (2014)

 

Totes to Go!
Part 1: Friday, Oct. 3, 2014  •  1:30 – 4:30 pm
Part 2: Friday, Oct. 10, 2014  •  1:30 – 4:30 pm

Bow Tucks Tote pic by dh
Pattern: Bow Tucks Tote by quiltsillustrated.com

 

Quick Curve Ruler Follow-Up
Sunday, August 24, 2014  •  Noon – 3:30 pm
Sunday, July 27, 2014  •  Noon – 3:30 pm

Quick Curve Ruler SKW

 

 

 

 

 


Season to Taste: Kaleidoscope Table Runner
Friday, June 13 and 27, 2014  •  2 – 5 pm

autumn reflections dh photo april 2014-001
Fall Version: Autumn Reflections, 18″ x 55″ (2014)
under paris skies dh photo april 2014 - Copy-001
Spring Version: Under Paris Skies, 18″ x 55″ (2014)

 

Going in Circles
Sunday, June 8, 2014  •  12 Noon – 3 pm

full moon rising 348 x 505
Full Moon Rising II (detail)

 

Secrets of the Quick Curve Ruler
Wednesday, February 12, 2014  •  2 pm – 5 pm
Saturday, April 11  •  10 am – 1 pm Saturday, June 7  •  10 am – 1 pm Quick Curve Ruler

 

Metro Rings
Thursday, Jan. 30, 2014  •  10 am – 4 pm

Honeymoon in Paris dh 800
Honeymoon in Paris, Dawn’s version of Metro Rings, 57″ x 75″ (2013)

 

 

Comments are closed.